Lively, Open-Minded, Committed

The TUM Community comprises all alumni, students, doctoral students and postdocs, as well as all employees of TUM. They support each other with motivation, advice and friendship, share their personal experiences and keep the exchange between the generations alive. TUM maintains a life-long bond with its alumni all around the world. With your TUM ID you can log in directly and enjoy all the benefits. You don’t have a TUM ID yet?

TUM Alumni at their graduation ceremony (Picture: TUM Asia).

All over the world, TUM alumni exchange ideas with one another - at alumni round tables and virtually (Image: TUM Asia).

A Worldwide Community

TUM connections all around the world: More than 81,000 TUM Alumni and current students in Germany and abroad are part of the TUM Community. Members of the worldwide network support and accompany each other from the beginning of their studies throughout all phases of life. Advisors and points of contact from all over the world exchange information in person or online, for example in the numerous online Country Groups, such as TUM Brazil or TUM India.

 

Time for exchange: The Women of TUM are an open and committed network (Picture: Astrid Eckert/TUM)

Women of TUM

15,468 female students, 110 female professors, and with each year more and more female alumni: The Women of TUM are a lively network that is growing rapidly and connects women across continents, generations, hierarchies and disciplines.

The TUM Ambassadors from 2019 (Picture: Astrid Eckert/TUM)

TUM Research Alumni

Many international scientists have been at TUM for shorter or longer stays over the last decades and enriched our university with their scientific expertise and international experience.

Advantages at a Glance

In the TUM Online Community, TUM Alumni can exchange information with each other, no matter where they are in the world (Image: Magdalena Jooß/TUM)

Online Community

The Online Community is the place to connect to students and alumni worldwide, find old university friends, exchange ideas in one of the various interest groups and ask the TUM Community for advice. Furthermore, you can easily make changes to your contact address, update your CV and subscribe to our newsletter.

 

The Career Service offers career advice for students, doctoral candidates and alumni (Image: Alexander Gerner/TUM)

Career Services & Jobs

The TUM Career Service is your lifelong companion in matters of career and employment: Take advantage of the careers counselling (in person, over the phone and by email) and use our career webinars to learn about everything that is important for your application and career, from negotiating a salary to employment contracts, from assessment centre to unsolicited applications. Hundreds of internships and job offers in Germany and abroad can be found in the TUM Jobportal. You can also upload your application documents for a free review.

 

Mentoring Tandem Frederike Ott and Nora Els (Picture: Magdalena Jooß)

TUM Mentoring

The TUM Mentoring programme offers benefits to both mentors and mentees: For the duration of a year, TUM Alumni provide guidance to students or doctoral students, are available to answer their questions and individually support them in their personal development. Several different programmes are available to meet different needs.

 

TUM Alumni are invited to several events, like here to the Open Day at the TUM School of Life Sciences (Photo: Astrid Eckert/TUM).

Events

We offer a wide range of events tailored to different target groups: lectures, workshops and guided tours exclusively for alumni, the Women of TUM afterwork events, as well as meetings of the different networks and exclusive jubilee festivities. In webinars and career events TUM Alumni talk about their individual career paths and offer advice to the younger generations.

 

The alumni magazine of the Technical University of Munich is called KontakTUM and each issue is dedicated to current social topics (Picture: Sabrina Eisele/TUM)

News from the TUM Community

The TUM Community is always up to date when it comes to news from TUM – with our alumni magazine KontakTUM, the Alumni Stories and our various newsletters.

 

Vier TUM Absolventinnen und Absolventen machen ein Gruppenfoto mit TUM Luftballons.

Even after your graduation you will remain part of the worldwide TUM Family (Picture: TUM Asia)

TUM Community Tales

My Favourite TUM Memories

Studying together, making friends, surpassing oneself: In this video, three international TUM Alumni talk about their favourite memories of TUM.

Pictures from the TUM Community

Picture: Uli Benz/TUM

Contact
Benefit Now

Would you like to receive exclusive invitations to our events and news for alumni? Please let us know your current contact details.

Share contact details

Lebendig, weltoffen, engagiert

Die TUM-Familie ist die Gemeinschaft der Alumni, Studierenden, Promovierenden und Postdocs sowie aller Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der TUM. Sie stehen sich motivierend, ratgebend und freundschaftlich zur Seite, teilen ihre Lebenserfahrung und halten den Austausch zwischen den Generationen lebendig. Die TUM pflegt lebenslang den Kontakt mit ihren Alumni weltweit.

Mit Ihrer TUM-Kennung können Sie sich direkt einloggen und alle Vorteile nutzen. Sie haben noch keine TUM-Kennung?

Alumni der TUM bei ihrer Abschlussfeier (Foto: TUM Asia).

Weltweit tauschen sich TUM Alumni untereinander aus - an Alumni-Stammtischen und virtuell (Foto: TUM Asia).

Eine weltweite Community

TUM Kontakte auf der ganzen Welt: Mehr als 81.000 TUM Alumni und Studierende im In- und Ausland sind Teil der TUM-Familie. Das weltweite Netzwerk unterstützt und begleitet sich gegenseitig vom Studium an durch alle Lebensphasen. Tauschen Sie sich persönlich und online aus – zum Beispiel in den zahlreichen Online-Ländergruppen, wie REDE BRASIL da TUM oder TUM India.

 

Zeit für Austausch: Die Women of TUM sind ein offenes und engagiertes Netzwerk (Bild: Astrid Eckert/TUM).

Women of TUM

15.468 Studentinnen, 110 Professorinnen und mit jedem Jahr mehr Alumnae: Die Women of TUM sind ein lebendiges Netzwerk, das rasant wächst und Frauen über Kontinente, Generationen, Hierarchieebenen und Fachbereiche miteinander verbindet.

Die TUM Ambassadors aus dem Jahr 2019 (Bild: Astrid Eckert/TUM).

TUM Forscher Alumni

Viele internationale Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sind und waren in den letzten Jahrzehnten für kürzere oder längere Aufenthalte an der TUM und bereichern unsere Universität mit ihrer wissenschaftlichen Expertise und ihren internationalen Erfahrungen.

Vorteile des Netzwerks auf einen Blick

In der TUM Online-Community können sich TUM Alumni untereinander austauschen, egal wo auf der Welt sie sich gerade befinden (Bild: Magdalena Jooß/TUM).

Online-Community

In der Online-Community knüpfen Sie Kontakte mit Studierenden und Alumni auf der ganzen Welt, finden Freundinnen und Freunde aus der Studienzeit wieder, tauschen sich in einer der vielfältigen Interessensgruppen aus und holen sich Rat von der TUM-Familie. Zudem können Sie hier Adressänderungen selbstständig vornehmen, Ihren Lebenslauf aktualisieren und unsere Newsletter abonnieren.

 

Der Career Service bietet Karriereberatung für Studierende, Promovierende und Alumni an (Bild: Alexander Gerner/TUM).

Karriere & Jobs

Die TUM begleitet Sie lebenslang in Sachen Karriere und Jobs: Nutzen Sie die Karriereberatung (persönlich, telefonisch, über Zoom und per E-Mail) und lernen Sie in den Career-Webinaren alles Wichtige für Ihre Bewerbung und Karriere – von Gehaltsverhandlung bis Arbeitsvertrag, von Assessment Center bis Initiativbewerbung. Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen können Sie für eine kostenlose Überprüfung hochladen. Hunderte von Praktika- und Jobangeboten in Deutschland und in aller Welt finden Sie in der TUM Job- und Praktikabörse. Als Arbeitgeber können Sie dort auch Ihre Angebote einstellen.

 

Mentoring Tandem Frederike Ott und Nora Els (Bild: Magdalena Jooß)

TUM Mentoring

Bei TUM Mentoring profitieren Sie als Mentorin oder Mentor ebenso wie als Mentee: Alumni begleiten Studierende, Promovierende und als Sparringspartner auch andere Alumni, stehen für ihre Fragen zur Verfügung und fördern sie individuell in ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung. Es stehen verschiedene Formate für unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse zur Verfügung.

 

Alumni der TUM sind zu zahlreichen Veranstaltungen eingeladen, wie hier zum Tag der offenen Tür am Wissenschaftszentrum Weihenstephan für Ernährung, Landnutzung und Umwelt (Bild: Astrid Eckert/TUM).

Veranstaltungen

Zahlreiche Veranstaltungen, individuell angepasst an verschiedene Zielgruppen: Von Vorträgen, Workshops und Führungen exklusiv für Alumni bis hin zu den Afterworks der Women of TUM, von Netzwerktreffen bis hin zu exklusiven Jubiläumsfeiern. In Webinaren und Karriereveranstaltungen erzählen Alumni von ihrem individuellen Karriereweg und geben Ratschläge für jüngere Generationen.

 

Das Alumni-Magazin der Technischen Universität München heißt KontakTUM und widmet sich in jeder Ausgabe aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Themen (Bild: Sabrina Eisele/TUM).

News aus der TUM Familie

In der TUM Community bleiben Sie immer aktuell informiert über Neuigkeiten aus der TUM – mit dem Alumni-Magazin KontakTUM, den Alumni-Geschichten und unseren vielfältigen Newslettern.

 

Vier TUM Absolventinnen und Absolventen machen ein Gruppenfoto mit TUM Luftballons.

TUM Absolventinnen und Absolventen bei Ihrer Abschlussfeier (Bild: TUM.Asia).

Das Netzwerk erzählt

Meine schönste Erinnerung an die TUM

Gemeinsam studieren, Freundschaften knüpfen, über sich hinauswachsen: In diesem Video erzählen drei TUM Alumni von ihren schönsten Erinnerungen an die TUM.

Impressionen aus der TUM Community

Bild: Uli Benz / TUM

Kontakt
Vorteile nutzen

Sie wollen exklusive Einladungen zu unseren Veranstaltungen und News für Alumni erhalten? Teilen Sie uns Ihre aktuellen Kontaktdaten mit.

Profil aktualisieren